Générateur Lorem Ipsum

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
Check it Out!

We just launched Word Counter, an online tool for counting words, characters and pages in real time.

Get it Now

Origines de Lorem Ipsum

Lorem Ipsum a commencé comme un latin brouillé, absurde dérivé de Cicero du 1er siècle BC texte De Finibus Bonorum et Malorum.

Gravure de Marcus Tullius Cicero

Cicero

Racines hédonistes

Le passage classique «Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet…» est attribué à un remixage du texte du philosophe romain Cicéron 45 de C. De Finibus Bonorum et Malorum («Sur les extrêmes du Bien et du Mal»). Plus précisément, on pense que le passage provient des sections 1.10.32 à 33 de son texte, dont la partie la plus notable est extraite ci-dessous:

“Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem.”

Une traduction en 1914 de Harris Rackham se lit comme suit:

“Nor is there anyone who loves or pursues or desires to obtain pain of itself, because it is pain, but occasionally circumstances occur in which toil and pain can procure him some great pleasure.”

Selon le professeur latin Richard McClintock, l'homme reconnu pour avoir découvert les racines de Lorem Ipsum, il est probable qu'au Moyen Âge, un typographe a brouillé une partie de De Finibus de Cicéron afin de fournir un texte d'espace libre pour mettre en forme des polices variées pour un spécimen. Mais ce n'était que le début.

Lorem Ipsum dans les années 1960

Letraset, une société de lettrage française, a popularisé le passage de Lorem Ipsum dans les années 1960 avec leurs feuilles de transfert à sec.

Letraset Feuilles de transfert avec Lorem Ipsum

Fiches de Transfert de Letraset

Nouvelles de Lorem Ipsum

Cinq siècles plus tard, Lorem Ipsum connaît une montée en popularité avec la sortie des feuilles de transfert sec de Letraset. Ces feuilles de lettrage pourraient être frottées sur n'importe où et ont été rapidement adoptés par les graphistes, les imprimeurs, les architectes et les annonceurs pour leur aspect professionnel et la facilité d'utilisation. Letraset inclut des passages de Lorem Ipsum dans une panoplie de polices, de styles et de tailles, solidifiant la place de l'expression latine dans l'industrie graphique et graphique. Ceux avec un oeil pour le détail aura même pris un hommage au texte classique dans un épisode de Mad Men (S6E1 autour de 1:18:55 pour n'importe qui qui n'a pas).

Lorem Ipsum aujourd'hui

Le passage continue à voir l'utilisation fréquente, avec le texte de Lorem Ipsum apparaissant souvent dans les conceptions imprimées, graphiques et web.

Lorem Ipsum dans Logiciel de traitement de texte

Logiciel de traitement de texte

De l'impression au bureau vers le Web

Aldus Corporation, qui a plus tard fusionné avec Adobe Systems, a contribué à amener Lorem Ipsum à l'ère de l'information avec son logiciel phare 1985 Aldus PageMaker. Le programme était livré avec du texte factice Lorem Ipsum pour aider à la mise en page du contenu, et d'autres traitements de texte comme Microsoft Word a suivi. Plus récemment, la croissance de la conception web a contribué à la prolifération de Lorem Ipsum à travers l'Internet comme un espace réservé pour la mise en place de sites Web et blogs et dans certains cas le contenu final (ne vous laissez pas être!).

Lorem Ipsum Generator

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Origins of Lorem Ipsum

Lorem Ipsum began as scrambled, nonsensical Latin derived from Cicero's 1st-century BC text De Finibus Bonorum et Malorum.

Engraving of Marcus Tullius Cicero

Cicero

Hedonist Roots

The classic "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet…" passage is attributed to a remixing of the Roman philosopher Cicero's 45 BC text De Finibus Bonorum et Malorum (“On the Extremes of Good and Evil”). More specifically, the passage is thought to originate from sections 1.10.32 – 33 of his text, with the most notable portion excerpted below:

“Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem.”

A 1914 English translation by Harris Rackham reads:

“Nor is there anyone who loves or pursues or desires to obtain pain of itself, because it is pain, but occasionally circumstances occur in which toil and pain can procure him some great pleasure.”

According to Latin professor Richard McClintock — the man credited with discovering Lorem Ipsum's roots — it is likely that sometime during the middle ages a typesetter scrambled part of Cicero's De Finibus in order to provide placeholder text to mockup various fonts for a type specimen book. But that was just the beginning.

Lorem Ipsum in the 1960s

Letraset, a French lettering company, popularized the Lorem Ipsum passage in the 1960s with their dry-transfer sheets.

Letraset Transfer Sheets with Lorem Ipsum

Letraset Transfer Sheets

Lorem Ipsum in the News

Five centuries later Lorem Ipsum experienced a surge in popularity with the release of Letraset's dry-transfer sheets. These sheets of lettering could be rubbed on anywhere and were quickly adopted by graphic artists, printers, architects, and advertisers for their professional look and ease of use. Letraset included Lorem Ipsum passages in a panoply of fonts, styles, and sizes, solidifying the Latin-esque phrase's place in the print and graphics industry. Those with an eye for detail will have even caught a tribute to the classic text in an episode of Mad Men (S6E1 around 1:18:55 for anyone that didn't).

Lorem Ipsum Today

The passage continues to see frequent usage, with Lorem Ipsum text appearing often in print, graphic and web designs.

Lorem Ipsum in Word Processing Software

Word Processing Software

From Print to Desktop to Web

Aldus Corporation, which later merged with Adobe Systems, helped bring Lorem Ipsum into the information age with its 1985 flagship software Aldus PageMaker. The program came bundled with Lorem Ipsum dummy text to help with laying out page content, and other word processors like Microsoft Word followed suit. More recently the growth of web design has helped proliferate Lorem Ipsum across the internet as a placeholder for laying out websites and blogs– and in some cases the final content (don't let that be you!).